Peptide Vault Labs is a newer, tightly-focused research peptide storefront that displays a downloadable, batch-matched Certificate of Analysis directly on each product page. Pure Chain Aminos takes a similar lot-documentation approach across a considerably larger catalog. This page is a neutral, side-by-side comparison for laboratory researchers weighing catalog breadth, documentation format, and product presentation before choosing between them.
Why Researchers Compare Peptide Vault Labs and Pure Chain Aminos
Both vendors publish batch-specific COAs, state they test with HPLC and mass spectrometry, ship lyophilized vials rather than capsules, and let visitors browse pricing and documentation without creating an account. The clearest difference between them is catalog size: Peptide Vault Labs currently lists 23 research peptide SKUs plus a reconstitution solution, while Pure Chain Aminos lists 81. Presentation also differs slightly, Peptide Vault Labs embeds a viewable, downloadable COA PDF directly on each product page, while Pure Chain Aminos publishes its lot-matched COA and a photograph of the tested vial alongside the product listing.
Side-by-Side: Pure Chain Aminos vs Peptide Vault Labs
| Capability | Pure Chain Aminos | Peptide Vault Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Browse catalog without an account | Yes, full catalog and pricing visible to any visitor | Yes, full catalog, pricing, and COAs visible to any visitor |
| Peptide product format | Lyophilized powder in single-use research vials | Lyophilized powder in single-use research vials |
| Publicly stated testing panel | HPLC purity and mass spectrometry identity confirmation | HPLC purity and mass spectrometry, per their published process |
| COA presentation | Lot-matched COA published with the product, plus a photograph of the tested vial | Batch-matched COA (batch ID, purity, endotoxin result) embedded as a viewable, downloadable PDF directly on the product page |
| Catalog scope | 81 research peptide SKUs (current count) | 23 research peptide SKUs plus a reconstitution solution (current count) |
| Occupational discount for first responders/military | Simple one-time email verification, no account required | Not publicly stated |
Where a row is marked “Not publicly stated,” that reflects what Pure Chain Aminos could verify from Peptide Vault Labs’ public-facing pages as of this writing, not a claim that Peptide Vault Labs lacks that capability.
Where Pure Chain Aminos Stands Out
- A much larger catalog. 81 current research-peptide SKUs, roughly 3.5x Peptide Vault Labs’ current 23, tested by Freedom Diagnostics Lab, a CLIA-certified independent laboratory.
- A photographed vial alongside its COA. Every batch’s certificate is published together with a photo of the tested vial and its lot label.
- A straightforward occupational discount. Active and retired first responders and active-duty and veteran military can request a discount code by emailing verification details, no account or third-party ID service required. See the First Responder & Military Discount page.
Where Peptide Vault Labs Is Strong
To be fair to Peptide Vault Labs: embedding a viewable, downloadable COA PDF directly on the product page, with the batch ID, purity, and endotoxin result visible before you even reach checkout, is a clean, low-friction way to put documentation in front of a buyer. It also states pack pricing (5 and 10-vial tiers) directly on the product page for researchers ordering at volume.
Switching From Peptide Vault Labs: How It Works
If you currently order from Peptide Vault Labs and want to compare Pure Chain Aminos’ larger catalog and photographed, lot-matched COAs, there’s no account creation required to browse or order:
- Browse the full catalog at purechainaminos.com/shop, no login required to see pricing or COAs.
- Use code WELCOME20 at checkout for 20% off your first order ($75 minimum).
- If you qualify for the first responder or military discount, request your code on the First Responder & Military Discount page.
- Keep your existing Peptide Vault Labs COA PDFs for your own side-by-side comparison against our lot-matched, photographed batches.
Frequently asked questions
Disclaimer
This page is an independent comparison published by Pure Chain Aminos and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Peptide Vault Labs. Rows marked “Not publicly stated” reflect what we could verify from Peptide Vault Labs’ public-facing pages as of this writing, not a claim that Peptide Vault Labs lacks any listed capability. All products sold by Pure Chain Aminos are intended strictly for laboratory research use and are not for human or animal consumption. Nothing on this page is an offer, promotion, or suggestion regarding human use of any research compound.
More research vendor comparisons
- Pure Chain Aminos vs Cernum Biosciences: A Research Vendor Comparison
- Pure Chain Aminos vs Biotech Peptides: A Research Vendor Comparison
- Pure Chain Aminos vs Verified Peptides: A Research Vendor Comparison
- Pure Chain Aminos vs Swiss Chems: A Research Vendor Comparison
- Pure Chain Aminos vs Apex Peptides: A Research Vendor Comparison
- Xcel Peptides Alternative After the December 2024 FDA Letter
- Prime Peptides Alternative After the December 2024 FDA Action
- Summit Research Peptides Alternative After the December 2024 FDA Warning Letter
- Pure Chain Aminos vs Ascension Peptides: A Research Vendor Comparison
- Pure Chain Aminos vs Loti Labs: A Research Vendor Comparison